Caffeine Bliss

An old piece, uncovered, discovered, and re-displayed…

The sun rose out of the mug.
As the black seas inside
Kicked up a storm
Within my subconscious
Burnt tips spilt out
A blatant blessing.

The warmth of your being
Is my saviour in solitude,
As I perch precariously
To look down upon the world
And trace the orbit of my soul.

Wisps of mist
Whisper secrets of the past.
Of those long lazy summers
When I met lovers
Under bright umbrellas –
But always coming to you again.

And now those memories
Are ground to dust
As a relieved tear spills out,
Reliving your harsh history.
Silently the morning cheers
And I dive headlong into bliss.

One thought on “Caffeine Bliss

Leave a Reply

