Four W’s and an H

What does Forever really mean?
Who cares about the paper cuts on my finger?
Where has last night’s dream gone?
When do we begin the dancing?
How does silence make things better?

What lives inside an egg?
Who knows the world best?
Where will my next train take me to?
When did the clock strike 10?
How does love happen?

What makes the strong so powerful?
Who ate my chocolates?
Where do we buy the peace rifles?
When will enlightenment happen?
How do you not care what your mother thinks of you?

What makes men desperate?
Who invented examinations?
Where do I go with my loneliness?
When will mosquitoes become extinct?
How does Society live with itself?

Posted in Now

3 thoughts on “Four W’s and an H

  1. What does Forever really mean?- Till the time I DieWho cares about the paper cuts on my finger?- I doWhere has last night's dream gone?-Nowhere. You are awake working towards making it come true. When do we begin the dancing?-Anytime soon.How does silence make things better?-it does not always. However, it gives us time to reflect.What lives inside an egg?-LifeWho knows the world best?-No OneWhere will my next train take me to?-To your destinationWhen did the clock strike 10?- 2hours and 12 minutes agoHow does love happen?-On its own.What makes the strong so powerful?-LobbyingWho ate my chocolates?-They are still in your cupboard.Where do we buy the peace rifles?-You can not buy peace riflesWhen will enlightenment happen?-When we see a halo around each others headsHow do you not care what your mother thinks of you?-I doWhat makes men desperate?- A very fertile imagination and the lack of action.Who invented examinations?- The need to segregate.Where do I go with my loneliness?-Find solace in solitude.When will mosquitoes become extinct?-NeverHow does Society live with itself?- Perhaps it does not think enough

  2. :)Mosquitoes may become extinct, they aren't cockroaches. Though that can mess up the whole cycle somehow. And yes perhaps society does not think enough, sadly. Like always, nice post.

  3. Thank you Anand Shankar. For always being around. And for always having some answers.

    Ankita, 🙂

    Another one for the two of you – why are we so afraid of getting hurt?

Leave a Reply

